Thankful.

We can all agree that 2016 has been a year of unexpected disaster.

But despite this, I am thankful for everything that happened this year.

I am thankful that I go to a school that has helped me grow as a person, has led me to so many great opportunities, and showed me what independence means. I am thankful that I get to see Spirit or Nova fly around the stadium on Fridays in the fall. I am thankful that even overseas I can say war eagle, and someone will say it back.IMG_4741.jpg

I am thankful for my health. Despite the fact that I’m most likely the clumsiest person you’ll ever meet, and I get terrible migraines, I am lucky to have the health that I do.

I am thankful for my friends. Both from Atlanta and Auburn. I am thankful that my Atlanta friends will always be down for a road trip to the beach, and no matter the fact that we are all hundreds of miles apart during the school year, we can make each other laugh with just a text or inside joke. I am thankful that my Auburn friends have changed me for the better. I am thankful that some of them have helped me look towards Jesus for help, and learn to have fun and feel myself.

I am thankful for my best friends in my sorority. They get their own special section because I’m so truly sure that these girls have saved me. They were there for me when I told them my darkest secrets, and when my heart was broken over the phone by a boy who couldn’t care less. They’re all there for me when I need a laugh, or someone to get lunch with, or someone to ask for advice. Im thankful that even when I doubt my choices, they are there to remind that everything in my life is right where I want to be. I know we all had a heart to heart earlier in the year, and if those girls read this, we’ve all realized that without each other, we don’t know if we would’ve stayed in the same places that we are in now. I don’t know how we all survived even a semester without each other.IMG_2708.jpg

I am thankful for dogs. My dogs especially because those are my little nuggets. But all dogs, especially corgis. Unless we are friends, and don’t even have to be remotely close, you know my love for these animals.

I am thankful for film and having a passion in something. Writing and video production has allowed me to share my ideas and express myself in a way that I can make it my (hopeful) career. How many people can say they know exactly what they want to do with their life, and that it would make them so very happy?

I am thankful for family. For my crazy brothers who drive me so insane, and for my parents who put up with me, and every other piece of my family.

I’m thankful that even though this year was nothing short a complete and utter mess, we made it through mostly successful.

Happy Thanksgiving y’all.

Leave a Reply

