Top 20 Binge-Worthy Shows on Netflix

I’m not going to lie, I’ve watched many of these multiple times. And keep in mind a college girl is writing this, but this list is mostly quirky shows that are absolutely wonderfully witty, however I decided to compile my favorite shows that I love to binge. Next time you can’t decide what to watch, try one of these out.

  1. Jane the Virgin

This quirky, satirical rom-com telenovela has me obsessed! I cannot wait for the new season to come out later this year, but these actors will have you laughing, crying, and falling in love. A well-read 23-year-old virgin gets accidentally artificially inseminated, and from there is drama, love, mystery, abuelas, rich hotels and telenovelas. For sure, one of the best up and coming shows.

  1. Nurse Jackie

This cast took on Entourage, and now the story of a nurse with a bad back, and a drug problem. Similar vibes as House, but you root for Jackie throughout the series, and watch the dark humor and drama unfold in her life.

  1. One Tree Hill

CLASSIC. Not just a chick flick, I swear, my old boyfriend loved this show. Your heart will break, so many times. You’ll be #teamlucas or #teamnathan or like me you’ll switch per season.

  1. House, MD. 

Seems like the dude version of Nurse Jackie, but a drug addict doctor deals with rare cases, so you go through discovering what’s going on with the patient, and how Dr. House struggles

  1. Grey’s Anatomy

Need I say anything? Give it a shot. And then expect to get your heart broken at least 500 times.

  1. Private Practice

Spin off of Grey’s, and while it’s not nearly as good, still binge worthy medical drama, with way more personal drama.

  1. Friends

If you haven’t watched every episode of friends, I can’t trust you the same. Laughs, life lessons, and comedy.

  1. Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt

I’ve just started on this show, but the quirkiness is impossible not to love. Highly appraised and received, go ahead and give it a try!

  1. Gossip Girl

If you claim yourself to be a Netflix binge pro and haven’t watched gossip girl, I’m sorry to say that I personally strip you of your title. Go follow the lives of the Upper East Side, you know you love me. XOXO- Gossip Girl.

  1. LOVE

A 1 season Netflix original, I fell in LOVE with (lol get it?) I’m eagerly awaiting season 2, because this quirky little show has me obsessed! Dark and awkward humor makes the show so likeable.

  1. How I Met Your Mother

Compared to the likes of friends, this is a good one that takes a few episode to fall for, but you’ll feel like you’re at the bar with Robin, Ted, Lily, Barney, and Marshall soon enough.

  1. 90210

Not going to lie, probably the most chick flick on the list, but still a good show for unrealistic drama. A brainless binger that also deals with issues.

  1. House of Cards

I have to say, it’s hard to watch at times, it’s dark. But one of most well written shows out there. I’m already awaiting the results of the underwood election.

  1. Cuckoo

This Netflix British original appeals to my love of quirky dark humor, and as weird at it is, it’s so loveable.

  1. Mixology

This show has an extremely interesting concept, as its only one season, and the season takes place in one night. It gives you the idea that in one night there are so many stories.

  1. Friday Night Lights

I grew up watching FNL, and finally binged it (twice) to understand how INCREDIBLE this show is. CLEAR EYES, FULL HEART, CAN’T LOSE.

  1. Don’t Trust the B- in Apartment 23

A light hearted comedy, that admittedly at times is silly, but always a good laugh. I like to watch this when I want a break from a heart wrenching show (I’m looking at you Grey’s)

  1. Fixer Upper

I decided to put one reality show in here because I am so obsessed with the Gaines’s lives. This is one of the many HGTV shows I love, but also its beyond amazing to watch the transformation.

  1. Modern Family

I love the nights where I’ve sat with my family in the living room and watched this INCREDIBLY funny and well-written show. The cast is asboutely incredible.

  1. New Girl

Jess Day is so quirky and funny, her charm is uncanny in this show that is quite witty. This show pokes fun at awkward situations, and trying to be adults.

Leave a Reply

